1. How to submit my research paper? What’s the process of publication of my paper?
The journal receives submitted manuscripts via email only. Please submit your research paper in .doc or .pdf format to the submission email: jait@etpub.com.
2.Can I submit an abstract?
The journal publishes full research papers. So only full paper submission should be considered for possible publication. Papers with insufficient content may be rejected as well, make sure your paper is sufficient enough to be published...[Read More]

A Network Selection Mechanism for Fourth Generation Communication Networks

Mohammod Sazid Zaman Khan1, Shaiful Alam2, and Mohammad Rezaul Huque Khan2
1. National Advanced IPV6 Centre, University Sains Malaysia,Penang, Malaysia
2. International Islamic University Chittagong, Chittagong, Bangladesh
Abstract—It has been widely agreed that there will be a coexistence of different radio access technologies in fourth generation communication networks. So there will be a problem of choosing the best access network at a particular time. The selection of the best access network will depend on a number of factors. This work aims to take into account their influence in the selection of the network using a Game theoretical modeling to solve the network selection problem. The paper introduces the concepts of Strategy Space, Quality Points in the Game theoretical context and gives a mathematical mechanism for network selection. Finally it is shown that only the best network serves the service request of the user.

Index Terms—4G communication networks, network selection, Game Theory, quality points, strategy space, weighting factors.

Cite: Mohammod Sazid Zaman Khan, Shaiful Alam, and Mohammad Rezaul Huque Khan, "A Network Selection Mechanism for Fourth Generation Communication Networks," Journal of Advances in Information Technology, Vol. 1, No. 4, pp. 189-196, November, 2010.doi:10.4304/jait.1.4.189-196
Copyright © 2013-2019. JAIT. All Rights Reserved
Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.